Eastern Michigan Eagles College Football

Bowl Games

Bowl Games 1971, 1987, 2016

O / D Coordinators

Offensive and Defensive Coordinators Aaron Keen and Neal Neathery

Head Coach

Head Coach Chris Creighton

2018 Eastern Michigan Eagles Game Schedule

Week 1 8/31 Monmouth 6:30 PM ESPN+
Week 2 9/8 at Purdue 12:00 PM B10N
Week 3 9/15 at Buffalo 6:00 PM ESPN+
Week 4 9/22 at San Diego State 10:30 PM CBSSN
Week 5 9/29 Northern Illinois 6:00 PM ESPN+
Week 6 10/6 at Western Michigan 12:00 PM TBA
Week 7 10/13 Toledo TBA TBA
Week 8 10/20 at Ball State 3:00 PM ESPN+
Week 9 10/27 Army TBA TBA
Week 10 11/3 Central Michigan 12:00 PM TBA
Week 11 11/10 Akron 12:00 PM ESPN+
Week 12 - BYE 11/17 BYE BYE BYE
Week 13 11/23 at Kent State TBA TBA

Eastern Michigan Eagles College Football Info

The Eagles are returning 13 starters this year under 5th year head coach Chris Creighton after finishing the season 5-7 SU and 10-3 ATS last year. They will start Iowa grad transfer Tyler Wiegers at quarterback, replacing a school record holder in Brogan Roback. Eastern Michigan had 9 games decided by 7 points or less last year as they look to compete for a bowl game this year.

Though they have won a total of ten conference titles, only one of those has been at the Division I level where they claimed the Mid-American Conference in 1987. Prior to that, Eastern Michigan had won nine additional conference championships across the Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association, Michigan Collegiate Conference and Illinois Intercollegiate Athletic Conference.

Eastern Michigan has played in a total of three bowl games - the 1971 Pioneer Bowl, 1987 California Bowl and the 2016 Bahamas Bowl. They are 1-2 SU overall in those games. George Allen, a former graduate who went on to have an illustrious career as a coach with the Los Angeles Rams and the Washington Redskins but never played for the Eagles themselves, is the school's only member of the Pro Football Hall of Fame.
  • Conference Championships:1987

Recent Eastern Michigan Eagles News