Florida State Seminoles College Football

Bowl Games

Bowl Games 1903, 1950, 1955, 1958, 1965-1968, 1971, 1977, 1980-1986, 1988, 1989, 1990(2), 1992-2008, 2010(2), 2011, 2013-2017.

O / D Coordinators

Offensive and Defensive Coordinators Walt Bell & Harlon Barnett

Head Coach

Head Coach Willie Taggart

2018 Florida State Seminoles Game Schedule

Week 1 9/3 Virginia Tech 8:00 PM ESPN
Week 2 9/8 Samford 7:20 PM ACC
Week 3 9/15 at Syracuse 12:00 PM TBA
Week 4 9/22 N Illinois TBA TBA
Week 5 9/29 at Louisville TBA TBA
Week 6 10/6 at Miami TBA TBA
Week 7 10/20 Wake Forest TBA TBA
Week 8 10/27 Clemson TBA TBA
Week 9 11/3 at NC State TBA TBA
Week 10 11/10 at Notre Dame 7:30 PM NBC
Week 11 11/17 Boston College TBA TBA
Week 12 11/24 Florida TBA TBA

Florida State Seminoles College Football Info

Florida State has won three national championships, eighteen conference titles and six division titles along with a playoff appearance. The Seminoles have achieved three undefeated seasons and finished ranked in the top four of the AP Poll for 14 straight years from 1987 through 2000, an era known as "The Dynasty" where the legendary Bobby Bowden was the head coach. They are quite simply one of the most well regarded programs in the country.

The Seminoles have produced a total of three Heisman winners including Charlie Ward (1993), Chris Weinke (2000) and Jameis Winston (2013). All three won national titles. Weinke would be drafted in the first round of the NFL Draft, while Winston was the first overall pick in 2013 by the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Ward was also a first round pick, but in the 1994 NBA Draft where he was selected 26th overall by the New York Knicks. Other notable players for the FSU Seminoles include the immutable and iconic Deion Sanders, Peter Warrick, Fred Biletnikoff, Warrick Dunn, Derrick Brooks and Marvin Jones.  Perhaps their most famous football alumni is actor Burt Reynolds.

The 2018 Florida State Seminoles face an intriguing year ahead of them with quarterback Deondre Francois, a legitimate Heisman candidate, returning from a gruesome injury suffered early last season. Losing their main pivot sent the team in to disarray as they fell to a disappointing record of 7-6 SU and 4-7-2 ATS in what became Jimbo Fisher's final year at the helm before moving on to Texas A&M. They will be piloted this season by new head coach Willie Taggart, who most recently steered South Florida (2013-2016) and Oregon (2016).
  • Conference Championships: 1948, 1949, 1950, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 1996, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003, 2005, 2012, 2013, 2014

Recent Florida State Seminoles College Football News