Mississippi State Bulldogs College Football

Bowl Games

Bowl Games 1936, 1940, 1963, 1974, 1980, 1981, 1991, 1992, 1994, 1998-2000, 2007, 2010-2017  

O / D Coordinators

Offensive and Defensive Coordinators Luke Gets and Bob Shoop

Head Coach

Head Coach Joe Moorhead

2018 Mississippi State Bulldogs Game Schedule

Week 1 9/1 Stephen F Austin 7:30 PM ESPNU
Week 2 9/8 at Kansas State 12:00 PM ESPN
Week 3 9/15 Louisiana 7:30 PM SECN
Week 4 9/22 at Kentucky TBA TBA
Week 5 9/29 Florida TBA TBA
Week 6 10/6 Auburn TBA TBA
Week 7 10/13 BYE BYE BYE
Week 8 10/20 at LSU TBA TBA
Week 9 10/27 Texas A&M TBA TBA
Week 10 11/3 LA Tech TBA TBA
Week 11 11/10 at Alabama TBA TBA
Week 12 11/17 Arkansas TBA TBA
Week 13 11/24 at Ole Miss TBA TBA

Mississippi State Bulldogs Info

The Mississippi State Bulldogs have just one SEC championship from 1941, and were also SEC West division champions in 1998 but lost to Tennessee in the conference championship game. Overall, the Bulldogs have gone 13-8 SU over 21 bowl games. That includes a 6-2 SU record in 8 straight appearances under head coach Dan Mullen, who recently departed to spearhead the Florida Gators.

Joe Moorhead begins his first year as a head coach leading the Bulldogs in the SEC West. He inherits 17 returning starters from last year's team, including star quarterback Nick Fitzgerald, that finished 9-4 SU and 8-5 ATS.  Mississippi State absolutely has the potential to be a viable contender in the SEC West.
  • Conference Championships: 1941

Recent Mississippi State Bulldogs News