Texas A&M Aggies College Football

Bowl Games

Bowl Games 1921, 1939-1941, 1943, 1950, 1957, 1967, 1975-191978, 1981, 1985-1987, 1989-1993, 1995, 1997-2001, 2004, 2006, 2007, 2009-2017  

O / D Coordinators

Offensive and Defensive Coordinators Darrell Dickey and Mike Elko

Head Coach

Head Coach Jimbo Fisher

2018 Texas A&M Aggies Game Schedule

Week 1 8/30 Northwestern State 8:30 PM SECN
Week 2 9/8 Clemson 7:00 PM ESPN
Week 3 9/15 UL Monroe 7:30 SECN
Week 4 9/22 at Alabama TBA TBA
Week 5 9/29 Arkansas TBA TBA
Week 6 10/6 Kentucky TBA TBA
Week 7 10/13 at South Carolina TBA TBA
Week 8 - BYE 10/20 BYE BYE BYE
Week 9 10/27 at Mississippi State TBA TBA
Week 10 11/3 at Auburn TBA TBA
Week 11 11/10 Mississippi TBA TBA
Week 12 11/17 UAB TBA TBA
Week 13 11/24 LSU TBA TBA

Texas A&M Aggies College Football Info

The Texas A&M Aggies has won three national titles dating all the way back to 1919, 1927 and 1939. They have also collected 18 conference championships, but none since 1998 when they were part of the Big 12. Prior to that, they were a powerhouse in the now defunct Southwest Conference. They play out of Kyle Field, which has been renovated to a capacity of 102,733, making it one of the largest venues in college football.

The only Pro Football Hall of Fame inductee remains Yale Lary, a safety who played from 1948-1951. John David Crow (1957) and Johnny Manziel (2012) are the school's two Heisman Trophy winners, while the team has several other notable players. These include Ray Childress, Joel Hunt, Charlie Krueger, Joe Utay, Mike Evans, former first overall pick Myles Garrett, Luke Joeckel, Shane Lechler, Jake Matthews, Von Miller, Dat Nguyen, and John Roper. Several coaches are in the College Football Hall of Fame, most notably Bear Bryant and Gene Stallings.

They migrated to the SEC in 2012 under head coach Kevin Sumlin who led them to three consecutive bowl game wins with Johnny Manziel at the helm. Unfortunately, the Sumlin era would end with three straight losses int he post season, with an average scoring differential of just -4.6 points. After the culmination of the 2017 season, Sumlin was dismissed in favor of Jimbo Fisher who had previously been the signal caller for the Florida State Seminoles.

Jimbo Fisher embarks on his first year as Texas A&M's head coach with a total of 16 returning starters from a team that capped off a 7-6 SU and 8-4-1 ATS season with loss in the 2017 Belk bowl to Wake Forest. The Aggies will undergo a schematic change and a new coaching staff this year but has talent that can bring success. What will make things difficult, as always, is a grueling schedule that is peppered with SEC teams.
  • Conference Championships: 1917, 1919, 1921, 1925, 1927, 1939, 1940, 1941, 1956, 1967, 1975, 1985, 1986, 1987, 1991, 1992, 1993, 1998

Recent Texas A&M Aggies News