Alabama Crimson Tide College Football

Bowl Games

Bowl Games 1925, 1926, 1930, 1934, 1937, 1941, 1942, 1944, 1945, 1947, 1952, 1953, 1959-1983, 1985-1994, 1996, 1998, 1999, 2001, 2004-2017  

O / D Coordinators

Offensive and Defensive Coordinators Michael Locksley and Tosh Lupoi

Head Coach

Head Coach Nick Saban

2018 University of Alabama Game Schedule

Week 1 9/1 Louisville 8:00 PM ABC
Week 2 9/8 Arkansas State 3:30 PM ESPN2
Week 3 9/15 at Ole Miss
Week 4 9/22 Texas A&M TBA TBA
Week 5 9/29 Louisiana TBA TBA
Week 6 10/6 at Arkansas TBA TBA
Week 7 10/13 Missouri TBA TBA
Week 8 10/20 at Tennessee TBA TBA
Week 9 - BYE 10/27 BYE BYE BYE
Week 10 11/3 at LSU TBA TBA
Week 11 11/10 Mississippi State TBA TBA
Week 12 11/17 The Citadel TBA TBA
Week 13 11/24 Auburn TBA TBA

Alabama Crimson Tide College Football Info

The Alabama Crimson Tide have established themselves as the dynastic program of the modern era with 17 national titles and five spanning from 2009-2017. They are the defending National Champions and are currently led by coach Nick Saban, one of the most successful (and arguably the most successful) coaches in all of college football history. They are also 40-25-3 SU in bowl game appearances, and have participated in all iterations of the college football playoffs to date.

A number of successful coaches have come through Alabama beginning with Wallace Wade, who led the team to its first three titles in 1925, 1926 and 1930. The 1925 Alabama team is viewed by historians as one of the most crucial in promoting Southern football to prominence as they were the first school from the area to be invited to the illustrious Rose Bowl, and outlasted Washington 20-19, helping establish the region as one to be reckoned with. Wade was followed by Frank Thomas, who engineered an undefeated, championship season in 1934 and then returned to glory in 1941. Paul "Bear" Bryant took over in 1958 and has a last impact with four championships in six appearances between 1961 and 1979. Gene Stallings also led the team to a stainless record of 13-0 SU before winning the Sugar Bowl and the school's 10th national title. Saban has been instrumental in adding to the trophy case with little sign of slowing down.

Alabama has ten almuni in the College Football Hall of Fame, and also have two Heisman Trophy winners in Mark Ingram (2009) and Derrick Henry (2015). Beyond that, the Tide have sent eight players to the Pro Football Hall of Fame including Don Hutson, Bart Starr, Joe Namath, John Hannah, Dwight Stephenson, Ozzie Newsome, Derrick Thomas and Ken Stabler.

Nick Saban returns yet another preseason #1 team this season lead by quarterback Tua Tagovailoa and running back Damien Harris. The Crimson Tide have won 5 championships in the last 9 years and look to return to the same this year. They return 10 total starters but as always, have loaded up with five-star recruits. They enter the 2018 college football season as the top ranked team in the AP Top-25 poll.
  • Conference Championships:1933, 1934, 1937, 1945, 1953, 1961, 1964-1966, 1971-1975, 1977-1979, 1981, 1989, 1992, 1999, 2009, 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016

Recent Alabama Crimson Tide News