Arkansas Razorbacks College Football

Bowl Games

Bowl Games 1933, 1946, 1947, 1954, 1959-191962, 1964, 1965, 1968, 1969, 1971, 1975, 1977-1982, 1984-1989, 1991, 1995, 1998-2003, 2006, 2007, 2009-2011, 2014-2016

O / D Coordinators

Offensive and Defensive Coordinators Joe Craddock and John Chavis

Head Coach

Head Coach Chad Morris

2018 Arkansas Razorbacks Game Schedule

Week 1 9/1 Eastern Illinois 4:00 PM SECN
Week 2 9/8 at Colorado State 7:30 PM CBSSN
Week 3 9/15 North Texas 4:00 PM SECN
Week 4 9/22 at Auburn TBA TBA
Week 5 9/29 Texas A&M TBA TBA
Week 6 10/6 Alabama TBA TBA
Week 7 10/13 Mississippi TBA TBA
Week 8 10/20 Tulsa TBA TBA
Week 9 10/27 Vanderbilt TBA TBA
Week 10 - BYE 11/3 BYE BYE BYE
Week 11 11/10 LSU TBA TBA
Week 12 11/17 at Mississippi State TBA TBA
Week 13 11/23 at Missouri 2:30 PM CBS

Arkansas Razorbacks College Football Info

The Arkansas Razorbacks began as an independent team before joining the Southwest Conference from 1915-1991. They have a two national titles from 1964 under Frank Broyles and another from 1977 with Lou Holtz in command. The Razorbacks also possess a total of 13 conference championships, but have not won in their new home of the SEC since joining the fray in 1992. Overall, the Razorbacks are 15-24-3 SU in bowl games.

Their most notable players include Lance Alworth, Dan Hampton, Bobby Burnett, Jim Collier, Jerry Lamb, Wayne Harris, Darren McFadden and Trey Flowers. Peyton Hillis, who graced the cover of Madden '12 is also comes from the program, but was a relative unknown while attending. Their most prominent head coaches are Lou Holtz and Houston Nutt. Jerry Jones, who owns the Dallas Cowboys, is also an alumni of the school. He's their most famous alumni by far.

Chad Morris joins the Arkansas in his 1st year as their head coach after the Razorbacks went 4-8 SU and 4-7-1 ATS last season. Morris will inherit a plethora of returning starters (17) as they look to return to a bowl game after missing out last year. They have a favorable schedule and will only have three "true" SEC road games against Auburn, Mississippi State, and Missouri.
  • Conference Championships:1936, 1946, 1954, 1959, 1960, 1961, 1964, 1965, 1968, 1975, 1979, 1988, 1989

Recent Arkansas Razorbacks News