Printable 2022 NFL Playoff Bracket and Schedule for Every Round

Profile Picture: Ashley Anderson

January 24th, 2022

*This article was updated on Jan. 30, 2022 to reflect the matchup for Super Bowl LVI.

It's all come down to this. After the longest regular season in NFL history, 14 teams will now vie for a shot at glory in Super Bowl LVI in Los Angeles.

NFL Championship 2021/2022

Sun, February 13 2022, 11:28 PM

Green Bay Packers


Kansas City Chiefs


Tampa Bay Buccaneers


Buffalo Bills


Tennessee Titans


Los Angeles Rams


Dallas Cowboys


Cincinnati Bengals


New England Patriots


Arizona Cardinals


Printable 2022 NFL Playoff Bracket

We’re here to help you navigate the road to the league's title game with a convenient downloadable NFL Playoff bracket, a full schedule for the 2022 NFL Playoffs, and answers to frequently asked questions about Super Sunday.

Article Image

When are the 2022 NFL Playoffs?

The 2022 NFL playoffs kick off on Saturday, Jan. 15 with the first day of Wild Card games and conclude on Sunday, Feb. 13 with Super Bowl LVI at SoFi Stadium in Los Angeles.

Wild Card Weekend Schedule

Raiders vs. Bengals
Jan. 15, 4:30 p.m. ET
Patriots vs. Bills
Jan. 15, 8:15 p.m. ET
Eagles vs. Buccaneers
Jan. 16, 1:00 p.m. ET
49ers vs. Cowboys
Jan. 16, 4:30 p.m. ET
Steelers vs. Chiefs
Jan. 16, 8:15 p.m. ET
Cardinals vs. Rams
Jan. 17, 8:15 p.m. ET

Remaining 2022 NFL Playoff Schedule

Divisional Round
Jan. 22 and 23
Conference Championship
Jan. 30
Super Bowl LVI
Feb. 13

How does the Wild Card Round work?

Six teams from each conference will face off during Super Wild Card Weekend in a six-game slate, scheduled for Jan. 15-17.

Wild Card seeding matchups are as follows:

  • No. 7 seed at No. 2 seed
  • No. 6 seed at No. 3 seed
  • No. 5 seed at No. 4 seed

How does NFL playoff seeding work?

Playoff seeding is determined by a combination of outright regular-season records and specific tiebreaking procedures, such as head-to-head record, conference record, or record in common games.   

In the Wild Card round, the second through fourth seeds in each conference are granted to three division winners, as decided by regular-season record. These three teams get home-field advantage during Super Wild Card Weekend. Non-division winners with the best regular-season records receive the Nos. 5-7 seeds, or the wild cards.

Which teams get first-round byes?

The top-seeded teams from the AFC and NFC receive a bye during the first round of the playoffs and face the lowest-remaining seed from their respective conference in the second round, or Divisional Round, of the postseason.

The Tennessee Titans earned the No. 1 seed in the AFC with a 12-5 record and owned the tiebreaker with the Kansas City Chiefs (12-5) via their head-to-head win in Week 7.

The Green Bay Packers achieved the No. 1 seed in the NFC with a 13-4 record in the regular season and owned the tiebreaker with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers (13-4) based on conference record (9-3 compared to Tampa Bay's 8-4 conference record). 

Article Image

Super Bowl MVP Tom Brady (12) of the Buccaneers hoists the Lombardi Trophy after the Super Bowl LV game between the Kansas City Chiefs and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. (Photo by Cliff Welch/Icon Sportswire)

How Can I watch the 2022 NFL Playoffs?

NBC, FOX, CBS, and ESPN will broadcast games on Super Wild Card Weekend, while CBS and FOX will provide coverage of the AFC and NFC Championship Games, respectively.

Super Bowl LVI will air on ABC.

Where is the Super Bowl?

SoFi Stadium, in Inglewood, California, will host Super Bowl LVI on Feb. 13, 2021.

The fully enclosed dome stadium with Hellas Matrix Turf was opened in 2020, and is home to both the Los Angeles Rams and Los Angeles Chargers.

Super Bowl LVI will be the eighth Super Bowl hosted in the Greater Los Angeles area and the first since 1993, when the Dallas Cowboys defeated the Buffalo Bills inside the Rose Bowl in Super Bowl XXVII.

Which teams have won the most Super Bowl titles?

The New England Patriots and Pittsburgh Steelers are tied for the most Super Bowl titles, at six apiece.

The Cowboys and San Francisco 49ers are next in line, with five each, and the Packers and New York Giants each own four titles.

Of the 14 teams that reached the 2022 postseason, the Bills, Titans, Cincinnati Bengals, and Arizona Cardinals have never won a Super Bowl.

FranchiseSuper Bowl TitlesSuper Bowl Apperances
New England Patriots
Pittsburgh Steelers
Dallas Cowboys
San Francisco 49ers
Green Bay Packers
New York Giants
Denver Broncos
Washington Football Team
Las Vegas Raiders