Los Angeles Chargers

Owner: Alex Spanos General Manager: Tom Telesco Head Coach: Anthony Lynn

AFL Championships: 1963 Super Bowl Championships: None

2018 Los Angeles Chargers Game Schedule

Week 1 9/9 Kansas City Chiefs 4:05pm CBS
Week 2 9/16 at Buffalo Bills 1:00pm CBS
Week 3 9/23 at Los Angeles Rams 4:05pm CBS
Week 4 9/30 San Francisco 49ers 4:25pm CBS
Week 5 10/7 Oakland Raiders 4:05pm CBS
Week 6 10/14 at Cleveland Browns 1:00pm CBS
Week 7 10/21 Tennessee Titans 9:30am CBS
Week 8 10/28 BYE
Week 9 11/4 at Seattle Seahawks 4:05pm CBS
Week 10 11/11 at Oakland Raiders 4:05pm FOX
Week 11 11/18 Denver Broncos 4:05pm CBS
Week 12 11/25 Arizona Cardinals 4:05pm FOX
Week 13 12/2 at Pittsburgh Steelers 1:00pm CBS
Week 14 12/9 Cincinnati Bengals 4:05pm CBS
Week 15 12/13 at Kansas City Chiefs (Thu) 8:20pm FOX
Week 16 12/23 Baltimore Ravens 4:05pm CBS
Week 17 12/30 at Denver Broncos 4:25pm CBS

Los Angeles Chargers Team History

The Los Angeles Chargers were formed in 1959 and joined the AFL for their inaugural season in 1960. After spending one season in Los Angeles, the Chargers were relocated to San Diego, California in 1961 where they would spend the next 56 years. In January 2017, the franchise announced it would be relocating back to Los Angeles to preserve a perceived 25% market share the team claimed to own in the LA market. The move was finalized in 2016 and the Chargers officially moved back to Los Angeles at the start of the 2017 season. The Chargers have appeared in one Super Bowl (1989) and won one AFL championship in 1963. The franchise ranks as the 22nd most valuable NFL franchise as of 2017, with an estimated total worth of $2.2 billion.

The Los Angeles Chargers' most prominent Hall of Fame players include LaDanian Tomlinson, Dan Fouts, Junior Seau, and Lance "Bambi" Alworth who was the standout player on the Chargers teams that won five out of the first six AFL West divisional titles and was the leading receiver on the 1963 championship team.

Current owner Alex Spanos took majority ownership of the team in 1984, increasing his total ownership to 97% by 1995 and eventually becoming the sole owner in 2016. Spanos' son Dean is the current controlling owner and chairman of the board for the Chargers franchise. Since taking over the day to day operations of the team from his father, Spanos has overseen the hiring of three general managers, including A.J. Smith and current GM Tom Telesco, who was hired in 2013. Since then the Chargers have hired two head coaches, including current head coach Anthony Lynn, who went 9-7 in his first season. The Chargers spent their first season in LA sharing the StubHub Center with the city's LA Galaxy MLS franchise. Despite the limitations of playing their home games in a stadium with a max capacity of 27,000, the Chargers managed to finish the season with a 9-7 SU record and an 8-7-1 ATS record.

Recent Los Angeles Chargers News