Los Angeles Rams

Owner: Stan Kroenke General Manager: Les Snead Head Coach: Sean McVay

NFL Championships: 1945, 1951 Super Bowl Championships: 1999

2018 Los Angeles Rams Game Schedule

Week 1 9/10 at Oakland Raiders (Mon) 10:15pm ESPN
Week 2 9/16 Arizona Cardinals 4:05pm FOX
Week 3 9/23 Los Angeles Rams 4:05pm CBS
Week 4 9/27 Minnesota Vikings (Thu) 8:20pm FOX / NFLN
Week 5 10/7 at Seattle Seahawks 4:25pm FOX
Week 6 10/14 at Denver Broncos 4:25pm FOX
Week 7 10/21 at San Francisco 49ers 8:20pm NBC
Week 8 10/28 Green Bay Packers 4:25pm FOX
Week 9 11/4 at New Orleans Saints 4:25pm FOX
Week 10 11/11 Seattle Seahawks 4:25pm CBS
Week 11 11/19 Kansas City Chiefs (Mon) 8:15pm ESPN
Week 12 11/25 BYE
Week 13 12/2 at Detroit Lions 1:00pm FOX
Week 14 12/9 at Chicago Bears 1:00pm FOX
Week 15 12/16 Philadelphia Eagles 8:20pm NBC
Week 16 12/23 at Arizona Cardinals 4:05pm FOX
Week 17 12/30 San Francisco 49ers 4:25pm FOX

Los Angeles Rams Team History

The Los Angeles Rams franchise began as the Cleveland Rams in 1936. After spending 10 seasons in Cleveland and winning one NFL Championship in 1945, the Cleveland Rams were relocated to California where they became the Los Angeles Rams. At the conclusion of the 1994 NFL season, the franchise was relocated for a second time to St. Louis, Missouri where they would win the franchise's only Super Bowl in 2000. In 2015, the Rams once again filed for relocation to Los Angeles, citing the terms of the lease the franchise signed when moving to St. Louis. In 2017, the Rams officially began the season as the Los Angeles Rams, temporarily playing their home games in the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum. After their move back to Los Angeles, the Rams became the 6th most valuable NFL franchise at $3.0 billion as of 2017.

The Los Angeles Rams franchise enjoyed a sustained period of success in the early 2000's with the team nicknamed "The Greatest Show on Turf." The team included future Hall of Famers Orlando Pace, Marshall Faulk, and Kurt Warner and won Super Bowl XXXIV over the Tennessee Titans in one of the most entertaining championship games ever played. Other notable Los Angeles Rams Hall of Famers include Jack Youngblood, Deacon Jones, Tom Mack, and Jackie Slater.

Current owner Stan Kroenke became full owner of the Los Angeles Rams in 2010. After only one season as sole owner of the Rams, Kroenke fired Billy Devaney from his role as General Manager and appointed Les Snead who has held the position ever since. After being appointed General Manager, Snead's first task was to find a replacement for previous head coach Steve Spagnuolo. Snead would go on to hire Jeff Fischer who remained Head Coach until 2016. After Fischer's termination in 2016, Snead hired Sean McVay who would win 2017 AP NFL Coach of the Year in his first season with the Rams. Under his leadership, the Rams would go 11-5 SU and 9-8 ATS in 2017, but lost to Atlanta in the wild card round.

Recent Los Angeles Rams News