Miami Dolphins

Owner -Stephen Ross General Manager - Chris Grier Head Coach - Adam Gase

NFL Championships:  Super Bowl Championships: 1972, 1973

2018 Miami Dolphins Game Schedule

Week 1 9/9 Tennessee Titans 1:00pm FOX
Week 2 9/16 at New York Jets 1:00pm CBS
Week 3 9/23 Oakland Raiders 1:00pm CBS
Week 4 9/30 at New England Patriots 1:00pm CBS
Week 5 10/7 at Cincinnati Bengals 1:00pm CBS
Week 6 10/14 Chicago Bears 1:00pm CBS
Week 7 10/21 Detroit Lions 1:00pm FOX
Week 8 10/25 at Houston Texans (Thu) 8:20pm ET FOX / NFLN
Week 9 11/4 New York Jets 1:00pm CBS
Week 10 11/11 at Green Bay Packers 1:00pm CBS
Week 11 11/18 BYE    
Week 12 11/25 at Indianapolis Colts 1:00pm CBS
Week 13 12/2 Buffalo Bills 1:00pm CBS
Week 14 12/9 New England Patriots 1:00pm CBS
Week 15 12/16 at Minnesota Vikings 1:00pm CBS
Week 16 12/23 Jacksonville Jaguars 1:00pm CBS
Week 17 12/30 at Buffalo Bills 1:00pm CBS

Miami Dolphins Team History

The Miami Dolphins began as an AFL expansion franchise in 1966. After the NFL merger in 1970, the Dolphins hired legendary head coach Don Shula, who would lead the team to a total of five Super Bowl appearances. Shula's 1971 Miami Dolphins hold the unique distinction of being the only undefeated team in NFL history, which included the club's first Super Bowl victory. The Dolphins would repeat as Super Bowl champions in 1973, besting the Minnesota Vikings 24-7 in Super Bowl VIII. The Miami Dolphins currently rank as the 12th most valuable franchise in the NFL with a 2017 valuation of $2.5 billion.

The Dolphins were one of the most prominent franchises in the NFL in the 1970s and 1980s. The early Dolphins teams were anchored by future Pro Football Hall of Famer's Larry Csonka, Bob Griese, Paul Warfield, and Larry Little. In 1983 the Miami Dolphins drafted arguably the best quarterback of all time not (to win a Super Bowl), Dan Marino. Marino led the Dolphins to the Super Bowl in 1985 during just his second year in the league, capturing league MVP honors along the way, but the team was toppled by Joe Montana and the San Francisco 49ers. Despite reaching five divisional championships during the rest of his career, Marino's Dolphins have yet to return to the Super Bowl. Marino also set multiple passing records during his career including 10 records that still stand as of 2018.

Current owner Stephen Ross purchased majority ownership of the Miami Dolphins in 2008 from Wayne Huizenga. By 2009, Ross increased his total ownership to 95% paying a total of $1.1 billion for the franchise. In 2016, Ross appointed Chris Grier to the role of General Manager. One of Grier's first assignments as GM was to replace former head coach Joe Philbin.

On January 9th, 2016 Grier hired Adam Gase as the twelfth head coach in Dolphins history. Despite inheriting a team that finished the 2015 season 6-10 SU, Gase would flip the script, finishing the season 10-6. The Dolphins would make their first playoff appearance since 2008, eventually losing to the Pittsburgh Steelers in the Wild Card round. In 2017, the Dolphins were plagued by injury, which ultimately saw the team regress and finish the season 6-10 SU and 6-9-1 ATS after luring Jay Cutler out of retirement. Ryan Tannehill returns as the team's franchise quarterback following extensive rehab on his knee.

Recent Miami Dolphins News